Let It Be

Paul McCartney, the workaholic of the group, got the Beatles together again in early 1969 to record a new album, raw and stripped of production. The Beatles did not want George Martin producing this album since it was intended to be reminiscent of their less polished, earlier days of rock and roll.

Although the Let It Be sessions were completed during the month of January 1969, the album was not released until May 8, 1970.

Track Listing

1) Two of Us (Lennon/McCartney)
2) Dig A Pony (Lennon/McCartney)
3) Across the Universe (Lennon/McCartney)
4) I Me Mine (Harrison)
5) Dig It(Lennon/McCartney/Starkey/Harrison)
6) Let It Be (Lennon/McCartney)
7) Maggie Mae (Trad. arr. Lennon/McCartney/Harrison/Starkey)
8) I’ve Got A Feeling (Lennon/McCartney)
9) One After 909 (Lennon/McCartney)
10) The Long and Winding Road (Lennon/McCartney)
11) For You Blue (Harrison)
12) Get Back (Lennon/McCartney)


Let It Be (Remastered) (released September 2009)

Beatles Remastered Stereo Box Set

Let It Be: iTunes Digital Download (released November 2010)