Please Please Me

Please Please Me is the debut studio album by the English rock band the Beatles. Produced by George Martin, it was released on EMI's Parlophone label on 22 March 1963 in the United Kingdom, following the success of the band's singles "Please Please Me" and "Love Me Do", which reached number 1 on the NME and Melody Maker charts and number 17 on the UK Singles Chart, respectively. The album topped Record Retailer's LP chart for 30 weeks, an unprecedented achievement for a pop album at that time.

Track Listing

1) I Saw Her Standing There (McCartney/Lennon)
2) Misery (McCartney/Lennon)
3) Anna (Go To Him) (Alexander)
4) Chains (Goffin/King)
5) Boys (Dixon/Farrell)
6) Ask Me Why (McCartney/Lennon)
7) Please Please Me (McCartney/Lennon)
8) Love Me Do (McCartney/Lennon)
9) P.S. I Love You (McCartney/Lennon)
10) Baby It’s You (David/Williams/Bacharach)
11) Do You Want To Know A Secret (McCartney/Lennon)
12) A Taste of Honey (Scott/Marlow)
13) There’s A Place (McCartney/Lennon)
14) Twist and Shout (Medley/Russell)


Please Please Me (Remastered)
(released September 2009)

Beatles Remastered Stereo Box Set

Beatles Remastered Mono Box Set

Please Please Me: Amazon MP3

Beatles Remastered Stereo Vinyl Box set (released November 2012)