A Hard Day's Night

A Hard Day's Night is the third studio album by the Beatles, released on 10 July 1964, with side one containing songs from the soundtrack to their film of the same name. The American version of the album was released two weeks earlier, on 26 June 1964 by United Artists Records, with a different track listing. In contrast to their first two albums, all 13 tracks on A Hard Day's Night were written by John Lennon and Paul McCartney showcasing the development of their songwriting partnership.

Track Listing

1) A Hard Day’s Night (Lennon/McCartney)
2) I Should Have Known Better (Lennon/McCartney)
3) If I Fell (Lennon/McCartney)
4) I’m Happy Just to Dance With You (Lennon/McCartney)
5) And I Love Her (Lennon/McCartney)
6) Tell Me Why (Lennon/McCartney)
7) Can’t Buy Me Love (Lennon/McCartney)
8) Any Time at All (Lennon/McCartney)
9) I’ll Cry Instead (Lennon/McCartney)
10) Things We Said Today (Lennon/McCartney)
11) When I Get Home (Lennon/McCartney)
12) You Can’t Do That (Lennon/McCartney)
13) I’ll Be Back (Lennon/McCartney)


A Hard Day’s Night (Remastered)
(released September 2009)

Beatles Remastered Stereo Box Set

Beatles Remastered Mono Box Set

A Hard Day’s Night: Amazon MP3

Beatles Remastered Stereo Vinyl Box set (released November 2012)